Schlagwort-Archive: Album

Album: Kid Knorke – Highscorefetisch (TBA) (Juni 2018)

Im Juni 2018 erscheint die erste physische CD „Highscorefetisch“ von Kid Knorke.

Kid Knorke bastelt sich aus LowFi-Computersounds, Synthesizern und Samples seine elektropunkigen Songs zusammen zu denen er auch singt.  Seit 2014 schraubt er an seltsam leuchtenden und piepsenden Elektronikteilen herum und produziert so seine 8bit/chiptune-lastigen Tracks. Irgendwo zwischen Sesamstrasse und Pulp Fiction / irgendwas zwischen Tetris-Soundtrack und Elektropunk.

So seht selbst:

Album: The Silver Line on the Horizon (2018)

The Silver Line on the Horizon ist ein neues Album des Linzer Chiptunekünstlers Gampoy! Selbstverständlich kommt vorwiegend der Game Boy zum Einsatz! Nach dem „Pay what you want“-Konzept gibts das Album kostenlos, wobei sich Gampoy sicher um Kleingeld für das ein oder andere Bier freut :-)

Album: Ballads of Hyrule (Pre-Order)

Ballads of Hyrule includes several fan-favorite tracks from across the series, such as „Song of Storms“ and „Zelda’s Lullaby“ from Ocarina of Time, „Ballad of the Windfish“ from Link’s Awakening, „Outset Island“ and „Dragon Roost Island“ from Wind Waker, and „Kass’s Theme“ from Breath of the Wild.“ Pre-Order 10US$ via Bandcamp. Vinyl and CD’s will be available as well!

Album: Collide in Shadow Spirits Vol. 1

Composers Cody Carpenter and Mark Day team up for driving electronic/chiptune hybrid soundtrack inspired by 8- and 16-bit RPGs. Shadow Spirits Vol. 1 features all original music that is heavily inspired by classic 8- and 16-bit RPGs, weaving its own musical tale through pumping battle tracks, jovial town themes, and heart-rending emotional cues that follow a young samurai’s journey. Shadow Spirits Vol. 1 is now available for pre-order and will be available wherever digital music is sold starting on April 24, 2018:

Album: Heart of the Forest (2018)

Materia Collective is thrilled to announce Heart of the Forest, a beautiful tribute to Hiroki Kikuta’s beloved soundtrack to Secret of Mana. Celebrating the recent remake released on the PlayStation 4, Heart of the Forest features 18 fan-favorite selections performed live as jigs, polkas, and marches that are reminiscent of lands such as Ireland, Scotland, and Wales, as well as Spanish, Filipino, Indonesian, and Armenian music. Themes from the game are occasionally meshed with traditional folk compositions that complement the Secret of Mana track.

Heart of the Forest on Bandcamp
Heart of the Forest on iTunes
Heart of the Forest on Spotify

Album: Reprisal (2017)

Materia Collective is thrilled to release Reprisal, a collection of videogame remixes by artist Harry Lodes. Featuring some of the most iconic pieces of game music from titles such as Final Fantasy VII, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Okami, and many others, Reprisal aims to let listeners live life as a hero vicariously through its seven adventurous arrangements.

Album: Sins of Hyrule (2017)

Materia Collective is pleased to present Sins of Hyrule, an epic retelling of the eternal conflict between the Goddess Hylia and the Evil of evils, Demise, through 15 riveting arrangements. Sins of Hyrule delivers a sonic experience that embraces epic music with electronic flavors. Featuring music from The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Ocarina of Time, Skyward Sword, and Twilight Princess alongside original works by composer/arranger Rozen, Sins of Hyrule is licensed and available now in digital and limited physical CD formats.

Album: Harmony of a Champion (2017)

Pokémon Charity Album Harmony of a Champion ab jetzt verfügbar. 20 Jahre Pokémon Red/Green mit einer musikalischen Reise von Shinesparkers und Materia Collective.

Album: Octorock – The Zelda Metal EP

The Zelda Metal EP, a rocking tribute to The Legend of Zelda. Featuring arrangements from Ocarina of Time, Majora’s Mask, Wind Waker, and Skyward Sword by arranger and guitarist Joel Kent, Octorock revisits some of the greatest moments from across the series, injecting guitar riffs and shredding throughout.

The track list for Octorock: The Zelda Metal EP is as follows:

01. The Lost Woods (Ocarina of Time)
02. Dragon Roost Island (Wind Waker)
03. Stone Tower (Majora’s Mask)
04. Ballad of the Sky Goddess (Skyward Sword)